Image

Classroom, Virtual, On-Demand
& Online Real Estate Courses

800-370-1570

Image
Image

Steps to Obtaining a Florida Real Estate Broker License

Step 1. Meet Florida Division of Real Estate Requirements

The applicant must have been an active sales associate for at least 24 months within the past 5 years under a licensed broker.

Step 2. Attend the Ed Klopfer Schools of Real Estate Broker 72 hour Pre License Course

Click here to find out more information and sign up!

Step 3. Apply for Your State License
  • Go to www.myfloridalicense.com
  • Select "Apply for a License". There will be an application fee that can be paid with an electronic check, credit or debit card.
  • Submit application
  • Fingerprinting is done electronically in Florida through PearsonVue. Appointments can be made by calling 877-238-8232.
  • Out-of-state applicants will receive a fingerprint card from the state. These cards must be completed by your local law enforcement agency and forwarded to: Florida Division of Real Estate, c/o PearsonVue, PO Box 173679, Denver, CO 80217-0679.
  • Upon approval of your application, you will receive a letter providing you with the necessary information to make an appointment for the state examination. You must pass the state exam with a score of at least 75%.
Step 4. Attend the Ed Klopfer Schools of Real Estate Broker Exam Prep Course

Although not mandatory, we highly recommend our 1 day "Broker Prep Course". This course is designed to reinforce your knowledge and aid you in passing the State exam. This intensive program includes 2 separate study guides; one is broker specific material, and the other focuses on Florida law (45% of the broker exam is law material) This course also provides "test taking tips", formulas and much more. Click here or contact our courteous staff at 800-370-1570 for dates and times.

Out-of-State Licensees Requesting a Florida License

Residents of the following states who hold a real estate license may qualify to earn an equivalent Florida license by taking a 40 question mutual recognition law exam:

Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Indiana, Mississippi, Nebraska, Oklahoma or Tennessee

*Applicants may need to meet other requirements and should contact the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation for further information. If you have been actively licensed as a sales associate or broker in another state, you may qualify to bypass the sales license and go directly into a broker course.

Department of Business and Professional Regulation:

850-487-1395 www.myfloridalicense.com

We offer classes in the following locations:

Sarasota | Port Charlotte | Fort Myers | Naples 

Corporate Offices: Centergate Plaza - 4068 Cattlemen Rd. Sarasota, FL 34233

Phone: 941-379-2378  or  800-370-1570

Corporate Offices

Centergate Plaza
4068 Cattlemen Rd.
Sarasota, FL 34233

Phone: 941-379-2378  
or  800-370-1570

Copyright © Ed Klopfer Schools. All Rights Reserved.