Real Estate Appraisal Courses Information
Online Registered Trainee Appraisal Courses
Please read the following before you access the link at the bottom of the page to purchase the course(s).
Appraisal License Requirements:
For information about licensing requirements, please refer to the state website -
The 100 hour licensing program consists of Basic Appraisal Principles (30 hours), Basic Appraisal Procedures (30 hours), Florida Appraisal Law (25 hours) and USPAP (15 hours) and National Appraising for the Supervisor (3 hours).
Tuition & Customer Service:
The tuition for the online courses ranges from $249-$399. Course accessibility is good for one (1) year.
These online courses require no additional textbook material. If you have any questions before your enroll, please call Ed Klopfer Schools of Real Estate at 800-370-1570 between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. EST.
Register now and get immediate access to your course!
The state of Florida requires you to pass the end of course PROCTORED final examination with a grade of 75% or higher. You will need to contact the school to coordinate taking your final exam.
You are required to open each page of the online material and complete all chapter quizzes before attempting the final exam. The examination must be completed within a certain time period:
30 hour course = 2 hours
15 hour course = 1 hour
Although each question does not have a maximum time to answer, the final exam is strictly timed.
If you fail the end of course examination, state law requires you to wait at least 30 days before you may attempt another examination. Remember, you have six (6) months from the date of purchase to pass the exam. The six (6) months includes "waiting" time for a re-exam, if necessary. You may continue to review the online material during this time period.
Upon passing the final examination, the PROCTOR must submit the proper documentation to the school. Upon receipt, your certificate of completion will be prepared (during regular business hours) and sent to the email address you provide when purchasing the course. Please notify us if your email changes after purchase. The certificate will need to be submitted to the state with your application and fee. Electronic fingerprints are also required.
Continuing Education Information:
30 hours of continuing education is required every two years. The renewal deadline is November 30 of even years (2016, 2018...) Computer requirements are the same as those listed for the licensing courses. The link to purchase online education can be found above. Accessing the link provides a list of all apprasisal courses (pre-license and continuing education.)
Registration and Returning Users
- Register or log back into your courses here: http://edklopfer.fastclass.com/
- Follow the instructions by entering the required information and complete purchase.
- Once you register, you will receive an email confirmation for your records. You may then begin the course immediately.
If you need assistance with your registration, you may contact Hondros Learning, 866-455-5278 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. EST Monday - Friday and 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. EST Saturday.
Ready To Get Started? Register Now for the Online Appraisal Pre-License or Continuing Education Courses