Real Estate Appraisal Courses Information
30 hour continuing education information:
Classroom Package Special (30 hours) = $399 (individual price = $631)
** Does not include USPAP book. Each student is required to have a current book at the class. You may bring your own copy or purchase one from us ($100). If you need to purchase a copy, please advise us at the time of registration.
For online education, please refer to the "real estate" heading and then "online courses". Upon selecting "Appraisal....continuing education", you will be given information about the program and computer requirements. The link to purchase online education will be found there.
Registered Appraiser Trainee Courses
The following courses make up the 105 hours of board approved coursework required to be licensed as a Registered Appraiser Trainee in Florida.
Part 1 Basic Appraisal Principles
Part 2 Basic Appraisal Procedures
Part 3 15 Hour Report Writing
Part 4 15 Hour Florida Appraisal Law
15 Hour National USPAP
Appraisal Post-Licensing Education 45 Hours
These courses can be used for either Post Education or CE credit.
Residential Sales Comparison & Income
Fees: $219.00 (plus manual)
Appraisal Continuing Education Course
30 hours of continuing education is required every two years. The renewal deadline is November 30 of even years (2012, 2014...).